Little St Nick One of Ten to Receive 2012 Prudential Spirit Award

Ten Young Americans were selected in the 2012 Prudential Spirit of Community Awards program for national recognition based on their outstanding achievements in community service. The national selection committee that chose the national honorees was chaired by Prudential chairman and CEO John R. Strangfeld. Also serving on the committee were Ken Griffith, president of the National Association of Secondary Principals; Michelle Nunn, CEO of Points of Light Institute and Co-Founder of HandsOn Network; Marguerite Kondracke, president and CEO of the America's Promise; Donald T. Floyd Jr., president and CEO of National 4-H Council; Pamela Farr, the American Red Cross' national chair of volunteers; Elson Nash, acting director for projected management at the Corporation for National and Community Service; Kate Blosveren, associate director of Achieve, Inc.; Felix A. Rouse, vice president of resource development for the southeast region of the Boys & Girls Clubs of America; Jaclyn E. Libowitz, chief of staff and chief administration officer for the Girl Scouts of the USA; and two 2011 Prudential Spirit of Community national honorees: Sarah Cronk of Bettendorf, Iowa and Rujul Zaparde of Plainsboro, New Jersey. The 2012 National Honorees are:


Recent Posts

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This